Contents in the Post
How to Delete Facebook Account
Hello! Today we will talk about the best / popular social networking site, like all of us know that No.1 social networking website is Facebook and today we will talk about how to delete Facebook account permanently.
For that, we have two simple methods for deleting the facebook account permanently.
Well, Facebook has more than 2.2 billion monthly active users all over the world and every new person has a new Facebook account. There is such a huge worm of Facebook to the people that in the morning people do not even open the eyes completely, but yes the facebook account they open. (This is what happens to me too)
If you look at the other side, then Facebook is of very much useful, if you are doing your business online then Facebook is a medium from which you can get a lot of customers and increase your sales.
But today we do not have to talk about all these things. Today we will just talk about How to delete Facebook account or delete Facebook account. We will tell you two methods of facebook account delete/deactivate, then let’s learn something new today.
Step 1. Delete Facebook Account | Close My FB Account
Before deleting the account, let’s know what happens by deactivating
- If someone searches your name on Facebook then your profile will not be found.
- There will not be no any pic or video on your facebook profile.
- Your friend can see your name in the chat list but he can not send you the message or open your profile.
- Everyone has their own reason to delete the Facebook ID, so we can not say anything more on this.
These were the 4-point for Deleting the Facebook account. Now we will learn how to delete Facebook account. First, you have to log in to Facebook (with your email id or password). When you are logged in completely, the downward arrow will appear in the top right corner.
Click on that downward arrow, now select or click on the Setting option from the dropdown list.
Once you click on setting, you will see Security option on left side of the screen. Then click on it as well. Now on the next page, you will have some options, then you will click on “Deactivate your account” will be written right at the bottom of that list.
When you click on the deactivate your account you will reach the next page, where you will have some options i.e. Why you want to delete your account. From there you can select any of the options and After that click the deactivate button.
After that, there will be 1 message in front of you “Are you sure you want to deactivate your account?” Then you will see a Deactivate Now button below that, you can delete your facebook account by clicking on it.
Now your account has been deleted, but keep in mind that if you try to log-in by entering your email id and password, then your Facebook account will be reactivated. So do not enter your email id and password.
If you want your Facebook account will never reactivate then I have another step for you. Just follow the below-mentioned steps, so that your Facebook ID will never activate.
Step 2 How to Deactivate my Facebook account permanently
What to do if you want to permanently delete your facebook account
- First, go to Facebook and log in by entering your email id and password.
- When you log in to Facebook, then click here https://web.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Now when you click on this link, a message will appear “Delete my account”, then click on the Delete My Account button.
Now the next page will ask you enter the password for your Facebook ID. You have to enter your password there and then some image will appear in front of you. Facebook will ask you the question, i.e. Please select all the photos which show a cat. So what do you do as you can see the image of the cat, select it and go down and press the OK button to continue.
Facebook account delete permanently immediately
Now when you click on the OK button you will have 1 more message in front of you regarding Permanently delete of the account in facebook that speaks to you that your account has been deleted and if you do not login your id till 14 days, your account will be permanently deleted. So what do you do again click on OK button.
Now, the last message that will come to you is something like this: “Your account will be deleted on Sunday, 18 September 2016“, so please do not hesitate to click on Confirm deletion.
Now you will not receive any more message. Now your Facebook Account has been deleted / Deactivate.
These are the 2 ways to delete facebook account. If you have a friend who wants to delete his Facebook account, then tell them about our site www.Onlinestuffbox.com and if you like this article “How to delete Facebook Account Permanently” then please share it on social media. Thanks for reading the articles, please come again.
Also, if you have any suggestion and solution for improving this website, please write us via comment or Contact Us form.